This store requires javascript to be enabled for some features to work correctly.


Prayers of Honoring Grief

  • $18.00
  • $24.00

Prayers of Honoring Grief is the third book in Pixie Lighthorse’s prayer trilogy. This book challenges our cultural orientation towards “getting over” loss on a convenient schedule. It asks us to take the time to honor our feelings, so that we may express them and move them through our bodies. To make time and space for fully experiencing grief. These prayers are a reminder of our connection to something greater than ourselves, which holds us while we are healing.

There is a void left in our culture by the absence of death rituals or rites of grieving, and this book is a lifeline for those coping with that void. Pixie encourages us to see grief as a natural, normal part of life: as a process for working with deep, embodied wisdom to heal after loss. In her words, we can “honor our unfulfilled dreams and desires, our missed opportunities for love, and the depths of our pain, both individual and collective. We can lift, sing and pray the lost parts of ourselves back home.”

With the deep assurance of lived experience, Pixie guides us through the pains and discomforts, the moments of clarity, and the potential for aliveness that arises when we make space in our lives to grieve our losses.

Book includes:

  • 28 prayers, 7 for each cardinal direction
  • Space to the left of each prayer to journal, collage, and draw
  • Journal prompts at the end of each section and space to write

Real Customer Reviews